Talkatone on IPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by pauly800, Apr 13, 2015.

  1. pauly800 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    #1
    Can someone tell me how to receive calls on talkatone? Also... does it count towards your minutes? Im in mexico and have a plan with telcel here but are incoming calls free with talkatone? All i got was 10 minutes when signing up for a talkatone acct and got a usa number.
     
  2. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
    Doesn't Talkatone essentially just use data? Do none of your minutes from your carrier would be used.
     
  3. pauly800 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
  4. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #4
    I'm fairly sure it does: http://www.talkatone.com
     
  5. pauly800 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    #5
    Well if im using wifi... then thats fine right?
     
  6. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #6
    Correct, you'd be using data (over WiFi) to make the calls. And if you are on a cellular/mobile connection, you'd be using the data there to make the calls using Talkative (minutes from your plan wouldn't be involved).
     

Share This Page