Talladega Nights

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by mondesi43, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. mondesi43 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    #1
    Has anybody else tried to rip this high quality piece of art? Handbrake shuts down every time I try to convert it over for ATV....

    Thanks in advance,
    Mondo
     
  2. MikieMikie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Location:
    Newton, MA
    #2
    Try the handbrake forums. They typically have a thread devoted to just these issues on a movie-by-movie basis.
     
  3. yeroen macrumors 6502a

    yeroen

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Cambridge, MA
    #3
    Get the latest version of Mac The Ripper first, and convert it from the ripped VIDEO_TS folder. Alternatively, you may try VisualHub instead. Visual Hub is known to possess baby jesus powers that Handbrake can't duplicate.
     
  4. dynaflash macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    #4
    No doubt, especially since you have to rip it first before feeding it to VH ;)

    Talladega nights can be done with mtr as well as fairmount/dtox.
     
  5. Rooskibar03 macrumors 65816

    Rooskibar03

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Location:
    State of Denial
    #5
    My question is why would you want that high quality piece of work on your :apple:Tv
     
  6. yeroen macrumors 6502a

    yeroen

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Cambridge, MA
    #6
    Talladega Nights and :apple:TV go together like cocaine and waffles
     
  7. mondesi43 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    #7

    You better watch it old man. I'm all jacked up on Mountain Dew and I'm not afraid to whoop you!!!

    Just kiddin'......thanks for all the replies.
     
  8. HotRodGuy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA -> Raleigh, NC
    #8
    I don't think it can be done. I have tried to rip this on my PC with about half a dozen different programs...I couldn't get ANYTHING to do it. Best I could do was get it to have a synching problem w/ the audio half way through ;)
     
  9. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #9
    I had a couple of Region 2 DVD's do that to me - some sort of non-standard file system.

    I used MacTheRipper first to rip it to the hard drive, then I Hand-Braked it. Worked fine...
     
  10. DJAKO macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #10
    MTR was being sassy when I tried it with this movie. I hoped on my windows PC and used AnyDVD and then encoded it w/ Handbrake. Worked fine.
     
  11. HotRodGuy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA -> Raleigh, NC
    #11
    Any details on what exactly you did? I tried that method and still got a synching issue.
     
  12. dynaflash macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    #12
    AnyDvd is the king of rippers, regardless of platform. I am not surprised.
     

Share This Page