Tapatalk beta on iOS 10 betas: update issue with TestFlight?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by dictoresno, Jul 17, 2016.

  1. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #1
    This is the only app I'm having issues with in TestFlight while using iOS 10 betas 1 and 2. TestFlight refuses to update Tapatalk. It's stuck and greyed out when I tap the button. In fact, it's never given me the prompt to update, just always shows the updating circle icon. Other TestFlight apps update without issue. I've tried the following with negative results:

    1. Deleting the app and trying again. TestFlight still shows the circle icon greyed out.

    2. Install the App Store version, then try to update. Same as above.

    3. Clear the apps cache through iOS/iCloud. Same as above.

    Anyone have this issue with Tapatalk or any other app? I'm unable to resolve this.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #2
    Anyone else having this issue? Even tried deleting from TestFlight and having the devs add me back with no help.
     
  3. Geekfried macrumors newbie

    Geekfried

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Location:
    Bonn / Germany
  4. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #4
    is this the only app you have this issue with? I'm waiting for apple tech support to call me to try to resolve this.
     
  5. Geekfried macrumors newbie

    Geekfried

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Location:
    Bonn / Germany
    #5
    In my case the app is "Serist". But it's the only app with that problem.
     
  6. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #6
    strange. I'm gonna wait and talk to one of their iOS 10 engineers later. i forget if it did this on dev beta 2 but i know the app store and test flight have had issues since beta 1.
     
  7. Aeonofgods macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    #7
    Maybe a bit off topic but how did you sign up for Fantastical and Airmail betas?
     
  8. Geekfried macrumors newbie

    Geekfried

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Location:
    Bonn / Germany
    #8
    Any News on that?
    Tried some Pause/Reboot/delete combinations but nothing :-/
     
  9. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #9
    By emailing them and asking
     
  10. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #10
    Nope nothing worked. Apple ended up claiming its a beta so I guess I'm out of luck.
     
  11. Geekfried macrumors newbie

    Geekfried

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Location:
    Bonn / Germany
    #11
    A complete restore of the Phone fixed this problem for me.
     
  12. dictoresno thread starter macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #12
    Damn it's not that big of a deal for me. My guess is it's some kinda app cache issue.
     

Share This Page