tb display ports

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by bobmane, May 27, 2012.

  1. bobmane macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    #1
    so my tb display > tb port is not working

    i have tried plugging in the

    http://www.sonnettech.com/product/echoexpresscard34thunderbolt.html

    and it doesn't work


    i have also tried plugging in the

    belkin minidisplay port to hdmi adapter

    and it doesn't work


    I have also found the lack of a software control panel for this device frustration - I am about to return it.
     
  2. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
  3. bobmane thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    #3
    not resolved in either case.

    user of one product might not go to other sub-forum...

    do the math????
     
  4. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    If you want to be like that I'll do the math for you.

     
  5. bobmane thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    #5
    its not a dup because there are 2 products and the issues could lie in either

    (by the way...thanks for your help...you just burned up xxx coal at the power plant)
     
  6. radiogoober macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #6
    You should contact the manufacturer of the product you are having trouble with. Being rude here won't help with anything.
     
  7. Lennyvalentin macrumors 65816

    Lennyvalentin

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    #7
    Being snide while asking people to take their time to help you for free rarely is the best course of action... ;)

    That said though, if you're having problems with your TB display you should call Applecare - you should still be under warranty, yes?

    As for your issue with daisy-chaining monitors, first-generation thunderbolt is a little wonky in that regard. You CAN hook up a displayport (or DVI/HDMI, with the appropriate adaptor cable) monitor to the TB display's daisychain port, but there must be another TB device inbetween the TB display and your other monitor. This will probably be fixed in a future iteration of the technology, but won't help you right now.
     

Share This Page