Team Fortress 2/Crossover?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by spyker3292, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    Will Team Fortress 2 work any good with crossover on an Al iMac with 2gb ram?
    Thanks:apple:
     
  2. spyker3292 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #3
    Ok, because I am thinking about getting Crossover and TF2. Is it (crossover) worth it?
     
  3. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #4
    It depends on how much you'll use it...there is a trial you can use to see if its good enough for you :)
     
  4. jrm16311 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    #5
    Team Fortress 2 works great now using Boot Camp. Just another option. I don't know much about crossover, but if it's anything like cider, I would be skeptical. My experience with cider (BF2142) hasn't been good.
     
  5. spyker3292 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #6
    It's WINE, I got BF2142 working fine, just took a little. Apparently it's the only really bad EA cider game. I might get Command and Conquer.
     
  6. jrm16311 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    #7
    Trust me, it wasn't the WINE. I didn't drink when I tried play the game.

    :)
     

Share This Page