kevan

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 28, 2007
Found this while looking at TUAW. I haven't myself tried it yet, but it seems like a pretty damn good idea. I'm also not a developer/possess no knowledge of code, but they offer to let others in on the project so maybe you fine people with that kind of handiness could help out.

http://code.google.com/p/telekinesis/

TonyRockyHorror

macrumors newbie
Jun 25, 2007
Gaithersburg, MD
i was jsut about to post this!

i tried it out and it works fabuloously! something like this and a SKetchPag-like program were the two things i wanted most for my iPhone!

one down, one to go!

Comment

DoFoT9

macrumors P6
Jun 11, 2007
Singapore
wooow that is totally craZy! what is its actual function?? u can get into you mac and do what exactly>>??

Comment

Asar

macrumors regular
May 29, 2006
can someone be kind enough to give me the steps to allow my router to let this to work? my iphone is just loading and then it says cant load.

Comment

Project

macrumors 68020
Aug 6, 2005
Wow.

This has the potential to be absolutely huge. A real web based killer app for the iPhone. Cant wait for them to come up with some extremely useful scripts.

Comment

billchase2

macrumors 68000
Feb 28, 2006
Ann Arbor
wooow that is totally craZy! what is its actual function?? u can get into you mac and do what exactly>>??

while i was playing with it, i was able to load any .doc or .pdf file on my computer (which could be useful)... and i could also load any photo from my computer as well. it's too bad you can't stream movies or mp3s yet though. hopefully it's something they're working on.

Comment

Retired
May 16, 2006
This is awesome...hopefully by the time the iPhone reaches the UK, this will be developed...

This development is awesome, and after QuickSilver, I doubt anyone thought they could match their achievement...

Comment

michelle21

macrumors regular
Jun 29, 2007
Comment

miep

macrumors newbie
Jul 6, 2007
Applescript?????

Huh?