TEMPERATURE MONITOR help!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by RS!, Jul 25, 2012.

  1. RS! macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #1
    So I got this program called Temperature monitor (http://www.bresink.com/osx/TemperatureMonitor.html)

    Somehow it installed on German :eek: , I tried re-installing it but it keeps itself in German... looked through the setting and clicked pretty much on everything, still can't change it to English

    If you know how to do it please help me out. :apple:
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    I recommend iStat Pro. It's accurate, has a good reputation, and can track much more information than just temps. It's also free.
     
  3. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #3
    Thanks, i use that application too:)
    but it doesn't show the CPU(cores) temperature. I can see the basic things like heatsink and other stuff, but not CPU and GPU.

    Is there any other way to track that info??

    Thanks! :apple:

    ----------

    ohh sorry i didn't see "Pro" haha

    thanks! going to download it :)
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    Yes, it does show CPU and GPU, and much much more.
     
  5. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #5
    never mind, in pro version, still dont see the gpu and cpu temps.
     
  6. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    Look at the readings:
    [​IMG]
    In the preferences you can select what information is displayed. It absolutely shows CPU and GPU temps.
    From my own iStat Pro:
    ScreenCap 2012-07-25 at Wed, Jul 25,2.37.21 AM .PNG
     
  7. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
  8. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #8
    Click the "i" in the upper left corner to access preferences. Then click Display and make sure you have everything checked to display under Temps.
     
  9. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #9
    every thing is checked, still no cpu temps and gpu tems :(
     
  10. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #10
    Go to the preferences and post a screen shot of what you see. What year and model Mac do you have? Also, you might try restarting your Mac.
     
  11. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #11
    http://s017.radikal.ru/i417/1207/f2/d782b7a79b83.png just that

    ----------

    not sure which model and stuff, but i got it 3 days ago. so i guess its the newest one, its a 13'' MBP without retina.
     
  12. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #12
    No, not System Preferences. I gave you the instructions earlier, in post #8.
    2d9ee168a2e6.png
    To find out about your Mac, click the  in the upper left corner of your Menu Bar at the top of your screen, then click "About This Mac".
     
  13. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
  14. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #14
    Did you scroll all the way to the top and bottom of that list of checkboxes? It should show CPU and GPU on that list. Try restarting your Mac and look again.
     
  15. RS! thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #15
    its a 13'' MBP Mid-2012 model

    ----------

    yeah, checked everysingle thing you can check in there.
     

Share This Page