Terminal

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iTitos, Jan 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iTitos macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Location:
    Cyprus
    #1
    hey all

    I'm trying to do something on terminal

    but the terminal ask me for my password and i don't have

    how can i skip it ?!

    cheers
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #3
    If you're asking that question, you probably shouldn't be messing around with Terminal.
     
  3. iTitos thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Location:
    Cyprus
    #4
    I'm just trying t make something install and i have t make something through the terminal
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #5
    And what prevents you from entering the password?
     
  5. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    this:

    What are you trying to install? Typically, you don't need Terminal to install apps, but you may still need your admin password, depending on the app.
     
  6. iTitos thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Location:
    Cyprus
  7. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #8
    But how can one has no password for one own's account? I don't understand this :confused: :confused: :confused:
    Does that mean, the OP wants to install software on an account not belonging to him or her? That would be horrible, I mean, who does such things. IT IS ALL A HOUSE OF LIES, except Kristen is missing.

    ----------

    And? Why do you want to install it on an account/Mac you don't have the password for? Btw, we welcome all sorts of talks about pirating. SO if you give use your CC and address, we will be happy to provide you with more information.
     
  8. iTitos thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Location:
    Cyprus
    #9
    this is from installation.txt


    Note: Make sure to check the permissions on those files including x-force, otherwise, you might run into issues.

    To set permission for OSX, in terminal:

    sudo chmod -R 777 /Applications/MAXON/CINEMA\ 4D\ R13/VrayBridge.key

    password: ......

    sudo chmod -R 777 /Applications/MAXON/CINEMA\ 4D\ R13/plugins/VrayBridge
     
  9. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #10
    From our Forum Rules:
     
  10. iTitos thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Location:
    Cyprus
    #11
    sorry i didn't know that ...
    i just ask for help ..
    my fault :confused:
     
  11. dusk007 macrumors 68040

    dusk007

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    #12
    You still should know your admin password.
    There are quite many legal apps and actions that require you type in your password. Seriously though if you have this little clue about computers it is all the more reason to stay clear of illegal stuff, which is usually infested with malware. You just end up becoming part of a botnet or sending personal data to some remote site which they sell or use in another way.
     
  12. Lone Deranger macrumors 65816

    Lone Deranger

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #13
    Why don’t you ask the good folks over at Chaos Group, or Visual Dynamics. I’m sure they’d love to help you steal their work. :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page