Tethering on 3.0 beta 2? Help!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by nightmoves13, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. nightmoves13 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #1
    My tethering went away. Anyone been able to get it back. If so how?
     
  2. MisterWoofWoof macrumors newbie

    MisterWoofWoof

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
  3. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #3
  4. nightmoves13 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #4
  5. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #5
    Works for me. You must be doing it wrong.
     
  6. MisterWoofWoof macrumors newbie

    MisterWoofWoof

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    #6
    Are you running 3.1 Beta 2 and At&t? It doesn't seem to work anymore.
     
  7. Rayfire macrumors 68020

    Rayfire

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    PNW
    #7
    MisterWoofWoof,

    TheGeneral was refering to nightmoves13's question about how the site works, I think you got it mixed up, read below



    On topic, it seems like the other devs on the other thread confirmed the 3.1 Beta 2 did broke the tethering (AT&T) from benm
     
  8. nightmoves13 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #9
    yea i must have been its working now, but i tried installing it and it didnt work :(
     
  9. TurboSC macrumors 65816

    TurboSC

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #10
    apparently other people have been having this issue as well... I guess AT&T finally decided it was time to plug the hole? :(
     
  10. scubasteve03 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #11
    Well it looks like I am either staying with 3.0 for a while or either jailbreaking. C'mon Apple, you didn't have to bend over to AT&T when they asked you to "fix the problem." This is bad for business. Look at all of the other companies who are not charging for tethering. Heaven forbid AT&T not get another $60 out of our bills.
     

Share This Page