Tetris Update installer bricked my iPhone.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Mobile923, Aug 22, 2008.

1. Mobile923 macrumors 6502

I'm beginning to hate this phone.

Anyone else?

2. ewilson6 macrumors 6502

was your phone jailbroken?

This is a bogus post, you are just looking for attention!!!

3. Mobile923 thread starter macrumors 6502

Um, no. it's not jailbroken.

This is not a cry for attention.

This is a warning for anyone who tries to update Tetris.

Why would I spend money on apps like Tertris, and THEN jailbreak it, risking anymore bugs to run this phone to the ground?

I'm just beginning to hate this phone because it's been nothing but problems since I upgraded to 3G.

4. inx13 macrumors newbie

it is a **** phone

Nokia, I was wrong! All is forgiven!

5. Mobile923 thread starter macrumors 6502

Seriously, I was about to become a fanboy... lol

As soon as I upgraded to 2.0.2:

-iTunes media swallowed into "Other" capacity about 2 or 3 times
    -Wi-Fi and 3G turned their other cheeks to me, only EDGE stuck around to play
    -App Updater turned my phone from an Apple to a vegetable

I've restored this phone about 4 times already and I can't even get this iPhone back to the restore "plug into iTunes" screen.

iPhone 3G has officially died on me, thanks to an update released a week after the 30 day return period. k, i'm done ranting.

...anyone have the 2.0 installer?

6. DreamPod macrumors 65816

There is no "Tetris Update" installer. All apps are installed by the iPhone, they don't run installers. So Tetris did nothing to you, you just hit a bug. And it probably didn't "brick" the phone, what you need to do is reset it - hold the home button and the lock button down for like 10 seconds until the system resets.

7. Mobile923 thread starter macrumors 6502

"Tetris Update" installer - you know what I'm talking about.