The colour drop down menu seems to have some kind of hiccup

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by spinnerlys, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #1
    Hello.

    I'm fairly new to posting on message boards, but I recognized that this board's colour selection has been minimized to one colour since yesterday.

    See?

    [​IMG]

    If selected and applied to one or several items, the colour used is called Gray, or in my last post it was some kind of brown.

    [COLOR="Gray"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"][COLOR="Indigo"][COLOR="SlateGray"]See?[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR]

    -EDIT- It seems to cycle through them, I just severally applied another colour in short succession. -EDIT OUT-


    It happens in Safari 4.05, Safari 5.0, Firefox 3.6.3 and Chrome 5.0.375.55 on Mac OS X 10.6.3.

    Is that some kind of forum software hiccup?


    PS: I reset Safari during the down episode of this board earlier today.

    I also couldn't check those other boards I didn't mentioned earlier, as they seem not to offer colours as a drop down menu.

    Colour - WTF? Why does the spell checker not recognize British English, even if set to?
    Behaviour - yep, doesn't work.
     
  2. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    This should now be fixed. It was a result of our server switches for WWDC.
     
  3. spinnerlys thread starter Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #3
    Thanks. It's back to normal. :)

    [​IMG]

    Btw, I once enabled (and later disabled) the WYSIWYG editor in Options, but I was never able to really WYSIWYG my posts. Could that have something to do with that server swap?
     
  4. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #4
    The WYSIWYG editor is not supported in Safari.
     
  5. spinnerlys thread starter Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #5
    Thanks again. It's not that I need anyway as it seems with my proficient use of tags. ;)
     
  6. spinnerlys thread starter Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #6
    Just a heads up, it's not working again since an hour or so.
     
  7. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #7
    Looks like it's still an issue. I see a lot of images are being loaded from macrumorslive.com - that may be part of the problem (?).

    Edit: it works in IE8 but not in Chrome.
     
  8. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #8
    It doesn’t work in Firefox, either, but you can edit the VB code markup to make it work (can’t do that in Safari).

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=952690
     
  9. spinnerlys thread starter Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #9
    The colour drop down menu works again. Thanks.
     

Share This Page