'"the installer could not copy the necessary support files mac"

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by breadlover1995, Dec 5, 2011.

  1. breadlover1995 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    #1
    my mac has been acting up for a while now and i had to factory reset it more then 2 times this month from various problems. however this time when i tried ,it gave me '"the installer could not copy the necessary support files mac"" i am suuuuper frustrated cuz i thought Macs don't have problems and now i am beginning to think other wise. it has given me a lot of problems since i got it. i purchased it in the united Arab Emirates and am going to America in a moth will they accept my computer since its still under warranty but in a different county. and does any one know how long it takes for them to fix it. ( i have researched the matter and am beginning to believe its a problem with the ram !!!!) plz give ur imput and ideas.
     
  2. nambuccaheadsau macrumors 6502a

    nambuccaheadsau

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Location:
    Nambucca Heads Australia
    #2
    Computers, all computers, are to certain extents, FREDs and will have problems with parts failing. Have you tried booting from your system install discs and running Disk repair in Disk Utility, and the Apple Hardware Test in extended mode>
     
  3. shardey macrumors 6502a

    shardey

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    #3
    Depending on how you are installing it, if from disc it could be a bad disc. Also, are you trying to install a PPC program on lion?
     
  4. breadlover1995 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    #4
    thx for you input however i did Disk Utility's Disk repair and the hardware test and it all comes up ok. i have tried everything i know, and am just going on the fact that my RAM could be bad. ( all the times my computer crashed it was with the beach ball of death or the kernal attack and its most likely the rams fault) i had this problem since i bought the mac. do you think that apple will replace the RAM free or what to you think there approach will be.
    :apple:

    ----------

    what do you mean by bad disk. if it actually can start up by the disk doesn't that mean its working. and if not can i download my own copy from the internet THX:apple:
     
  5. dakhein macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Location:
    NorCal, USA
    #5
    Not necessarily, the boot sectors may be perfectly fine but there may be unreadable areas on the rest of the disc.
     
  6. breadlover1995 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    #6
    so is there a way that i can download a new cd. and do you think that my old cd could have gone bad from to much use. i appreciate you help:apple:
     

Share This Page