The perfect apple ecosystem setup?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by TheKevinFang, Jul 10, 2015.

?

Choice of combo?

1. iP6(S) with iPad Air variant

6 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. iP6(S) Plus

4 vote(s)
    16.7%
  3. iP6(S) Plus with iPad Air variant

11 vote(s)
    45.8%
  4. iP6(S) with iPad Pro

3 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. iP6(S) Plus with iPad Pro

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. TheKevinFang macrumors member

To keep this short (as I am typing on my phone), I was going to buy an iPhone 6(S) plus, but I am considering an iPhone 6(S) regular along with an iPad Air 3 next year.
    I'm new to the apple game and I own a temporary iPhone 5 and a Galaxy Tab.

Would you guys say an iPhone 6 with iPad Air size combo be better than an iPhone 6 Plus by itself, or with an iPad Pro?

Sorry if this sounds confusing, but if you guys vote on the poll and give an explanation as to which combo/setup you prefer an why, that would be appreciated (in YOUR experiences, nobody post it depends!)

2. silverblack macrumors 68030

silverblack

To begin, I have an iPhone 6 plus and an iPad Air 2.

Most people will tell you the "best" combination is iPhone 6 with iPad Air. However, I found that each of the different sizes has its benefits. I therefore base my selection on the situations where I mostly use my devices.

For my phone, there are times I wish my phone is smaller, like when I am wearing shorts and taking a walk. But most of time, I really enjoy the bigger screen, especially when I don't have my iPad and computers around. My advice is get the biggest screen phone that you are comfortable carrying around with you.

As for the iPad, get the full size if you mainly use it at home or work, in front of a desk, or at least sitting down. If you plan to use it for writing, a full size iPad is an obvious choice too. However, if it is mostly a mobile device, then the mini would work better. When I am traveling, I find that using my iPad while walking around does not work well.