The point of PS CS5 Mini-Bridge?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by MBX, May 17, 2010.

  1. MBX macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    #1
    What exactly is the point of mini-bridge in PS-CS5 if you need to have Bridge open? I end up using Bridge since it needs to be open anyway

    :confused:
     
  2. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #2
    I thought exactly the same thing. Perhaps it's so that, for example, if you have more than one Adobe product open simultaneously, you use Mini Bridge in Photoshop to ensure that it opens in Photoshop and not the other program?

    Other than that I have no idea, it does seem a little stupid.
     
  3. bocomo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #3
    i thought that at first but i've been using mini bridge when comping to just drag and drop from the mini bridge window into photoshop

    not too big of a deal, but a small plus, imo
     
  4. design-is macrumors 65816

    design-is

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Location:
    London / U.K.
    #4
    I've not had the pleasure of using CS5 yet, but as far as I know the point is to save a tiny amount of time. This will of course mount up and become a great time saver if you use the suite professionally everyday as your main tool. But not so much for the hobbyist perhaps.

    Can't wait to try it all out - I know that much.

    /Doug
     
  5. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #5
    but when you click on mini-bridge it opens up bridge in the dock anyway. In fact, it's probably faster to just keep a bridge icon in the dock.

    Plus I'd rather have a larger window in which to browse my stock.
     

Share This Page