The RAM?!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jezal, Sep 16, 2016.

  1. Jezal macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    #1
    So, uhm, what is it? 2GB on 7 and 3GB on 7+ as predicted?
     
  2. bchreng macrumors 65816

    bchreng

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    #2
  3. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
    Perhaps Apple is emphasizing the premium nature of the plus.
     
  4. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
    #4
    No, as they never publically tell how much RAM it has. It is likely needed for the extra camera.
     
  5. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    Yeah, that's a good point, I forgot that keep that info to themselves, so then it is curious as to why they did it
     

Share This Page