The stupidest question ever (regarding Numbers 09)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by iChanged, Nov 16, 2009.

  1. iChanged macrumors member

    iChanged

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    #1
    I am so glad I do not have to be seen as I ask this. :p
    But I can't get past this nagging problem of applying borders to my selection in Numbers'09. Everytime I apply border style, width,colour to my selection, and click anywhere on the sheet, the border disappears. Have done this 100 times I suppose. :mad: The 'Help' feature has probably decided to skip this stupid matter. What am I missing here?
     
  2. scottness macrumors 65816

    scottness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Room 101
    #2
    That's ok. I've found many answers to my stupid questions here.

    Have you played with these tools in the toolbar? See photo.
     
  3. iChanged thread starter macrumors member

    iChanged

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    #3
    Yeah.. I have indeed, with this panel as well as Table Inspector, but yet again, it disappears as soon as I click on the sheet.
     
  4. diazj3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #4
    my guess... open the inspector, and in the "table inspector" (the third tab) choose the kind of borders and format you want. Perhaps the problem is that you can't see the borders you're applying because of the default color (light grey). Try changing the color to see if that's the result you're looking for.

    cheers!
     
  5. scottness macrumors 65816

    scottness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Room 101
    #5
    Sorry, just realized you probably ARE using these, and that your borders just disappear. Have you tried Software Update yet?
     
  6. iChanged thread starter macrumors member

    iChanged

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    #6
    LOL :D YOu probably couldn't make it look any more stupid.


    Nope.. do they have updates for iWorks yet? I'm still running 2.0.3.
     
  7. iChanged thread starter macrumors member

    iChanged

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    #7
    Turns out diazj3 was right. :eek:
    I changed the border colour, and there it is. Can't believe I've been fretting over this for so long. Well well... we all have our days.
     
  8. scottness macrumors 65816

    scottness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Room 101
    #8
    Sorry, I believe 2.0.3 is the latest.

    Glad you're no longer fretting. :)
     

Share This Page