Things that dont work

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by lordvader666, Jun 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lordvader666 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Location:
    Netherlands
  2. lyleberman macrumors newbie

    lyleberman

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD
  3. Nosix macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #4
    Citrix receiver 12.1 give "Initialization Failed" error when trying to connect via an .ICA link.
     
  4. Ahheck01 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    #5
    anyone have the latest Lightroom or Final Cut Pro X?
     
  5. Bigpearl macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #6
    I hope little snitch get a nightly build soon
     
  6. JesperA macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
  7. vbctv macrumors 6502

    vbctv

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2013
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #8
    Utorrent (This one is weird, it works, but if you try to change the download directory in Preferences, then it will crash.)
     
  8. HBX macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    #9
    Opera, Opera Developer, Google Chrome, Little Snitch. I'll be using the Feedback tool to get system dumps and reports sent to Apple ASAP....Everything else besides Opera and little snitch, seems pretty stable. When opening Opera or Chrome it just easts up all the memory. Kernel task usage jumps up and it automatically does a spin dump.
     
  9. blasto2236 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    #10
    Final Cut Pro X appears to be working fine on my rMBP 13" 2015.
     
  10. Erdbeertorte macrumors demi-goddess

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    #11
    I just installed gfxCardStatus a few days ago, because I wanted to use only the iGPU of my Late 2011 MBP. Now when I open it, it activates the dGPU despite the setting Dynamic Switching:

    Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 06.15.00.png
    And when I change to Integrated Only like it was set before. This strange error message comes up:

    Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 06.14.51.png
    It already started while the installation still in El Capitan 10.11.6 before rebooting. There it said, that it can't switch because of the macOS installer now because of itself.
     
  11. Ternary macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    #12
    Anyone tried Adobe CS6? I thought I heard that Apple would be deprecating the Java SE 6 runtime in 10.12, which is required to use CS6.
     
  12. Insleep macrumors member

    Insleep

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Location:
    United States
    #13
    Photoshop CS6 working fine over here on my 2015 rMBP running Sierra DP1
     
  13. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page