Thinking about Jaja or iPen

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories' started by note235, Mar 7, 2012.

1. note235 macrumors 6502a

Im thinking about using the new ipad for note taking
    which one do you guys think would be better for notetaking?
    thanks!

2. nd3eb macrumors member

the keyboard on the iPad is best for note taking.......

most people type faster than they write anyway. i don't understand the fascination with taking handwritten notes on an electronic device.

3. michaelaalan, Mar 8, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2012

michaelaalan macrumors newbie

A keyboard is all well and good if all your notes are just text. Personally i'm an engineering student so 95% of my notes are equations and diagrams, a keyboard doesn't really help me. That's why i wet myself when i saw this. The Byzero Studio I is for all intents and purposes the same product as the ipen, it uses the same sonic wave technology and has the same sort of receiver you have to plug into the dock connector. The only difference is you can actually buy the byzero right now from amazon. Its pricier (159.99) but its also real so take that for what you will. As far as the jaja, it looks like it works like a normal capacitve stylus for actually giving a location to ink and then just sends additional pressure information to regulate line with if the app supports it. Pressure sensitivity is nice for drawing but its the added precision of the byzero/ipen that i'm interested in for notetaking.

4. note235 thread starter macrumors 6502a

oh nice
    the ipen is a clone then but $about half the price?

5. michaelaalan macrumors newbie