this a good buy?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by UnLiMiTeD558, Jan 1, 2010.

1. psywzrd macrumors 68030

I'm pretty sure that Innocase is a fugazi. The IPH3G should be in all caps - that's the way it is on the real thing.

2. UnLiMiTeD558 thread starter macrumors regular

hmmm... Well thats no good... lol

Between those 2 cases, assuming both were the real thing, which one is recommended? I work in a warehouse btw, so if it does drop, its on concrete. Not a fan of screen protectors either.

3. psywzrd macrumors 68030

I really don't think either will offer much in the way of drop protection, especially on concrete. If you really want drop protection, look into the Otterbox Defender.

4. UnLiMiTeD558 thread starter macrumors regular

well i dont want a big bulky case like that one you speak of. For the most part the phone wont be out and bein used wen at work, but in case, i was leanin towards the innocase since its a hard shell

5. psywzrd macrumors 68030

I hear you - I don't like bulky cases either. As long as you know the risks, the Innocase is a great case. You should look into the Speck Candyshell and the iskin solos as well - they may give you a little more drop protection but are slightly bulkier.

6. UnLiMiTeD558 thread starter macrumors regular

shiny cases get scratched up easy and will look like crap, thats the reason im not a fan of those 2 cases you suggested. The candyshell looks nice but i can see that one looking like crap after a few months

7. psywzrd macrumors 68030

I'm replying from my phone so it's tough to tell from the pics in those links you posted, but I think the 2nd one looks legit.

As far as the shiny comment, check out the iskin solo fx se - it's mostly matte and a very nice case. I still prefer my black Innocase though. Check out Switcheasy too - they make some nice cases as well.

8. psywzrd macrumors 68030