This ain't no screenshot!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mickbab, Jul 23, 2009.

  1. mickbab macrumors 65816

    mickbab

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #1
    Hi all,

    Well as you can see (attachment), this screenshot is obviously not a screenshot.

    Taken on a unibody MacBook Pro with shift-command-3, and I'm wondering why this has happened.

    Any ideas?

    EDIT: thought i should add that the screen didnt actually look like that, incase you were wondering :D
    it was normal windows etc.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. yoyo5280 macrumors 68000

    yoyo5280

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia & Bay Area
    #2
    No but it is a cool wallpaper...

    Maybe if you were doing something processor/ram intensive at the time it screwed it up...
     
  3. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #3
    looks fine to me :p

    try it again, does it work now??
     
  4. mickbab thread starter macrumors 65816

    mickbab

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    I just went and had another go (it's my mum's laptop, and as tech kid of the house its my job to fix these things). I could do a screenshot of windows (shift-command-4-space, Activity Monitor attached) but couldn't do whole screen (shift-command-3, attached) or part screen (shift-command-4, last attachment).

    Has anyone experienced this?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #5
    how odd!!!! :eek: never seen it ever. your on your own im afraid :p
     
  6. geoffreak macrumors 68020

    geoffreak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #6
    Can you take a screenshot of your computer so we can see a comparison? :p

    But seriously, have you tried restarting your computer?
     
  7. i.shaun macrumors 6502a

    i.shaun

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Location:
    Canada
    #7
    I can only say to try the basic troubleshooting steps like reboot, repair permissions, etc..

    See here: Troubleshooting Macs
     
  8. BobZune macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Location:
    USA
    #8
  9. -tWv- macrumors 68000

    -tWv-

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Location:
    Ohio
    #9
    Same here. I'm the IT support for my house. You're not the only one. :)
     
  10. mickbab thread starter macrumors 65816

    mickbab

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #10
    Well a restart seems to have fixed it.

    But does anyone have any ideas what might have caused this?
    Just interested.
     
  11. no.1 Apple Fan macrumors regular

    no.1 Apple Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Location:
    In a pineapple under the sea
  12. motulist macrumors 601

    motulist

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    #12
    I'd run disk utility and verify your disk (not permissions).
     

Share This Page