This cant be real...

Discussion in 'iPad' started by dukeace2094, Jan 24, 2010.

1. dukeace2094 macrumors regular

IM not so sure about this but according to a few different websites this is a leaked image of the welcome screen for www.apple.com after the tablet is released. Thought I'd ask u guys... :apple:

[​IMG]

2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

Or it's a Photoshop.

Given that leaks like this don't normally happen...

3. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

I'd say it's fake. The perspective of the supposed image doesn't look very Apple, and why the hell would someone take a picture of the screen rather than take a screenshot or save the image? :confused:

4. Lichter21c macrumors newbie

Lichter21c

Well, im not very good with computer lingo. but wouldnt there be extra text after www.apple.com/ ? the bar on top is the website for the home page.

I dont know though. all I know is the really easy stuff, im trying to learn though.

5. robfromabove macrumors regular

Yeah, you're right, it's not. Remember all the discussion of Apple + Newspaper/Media having talks? Why then, would that result in the Tablet/Slate showcasing the WSJ via Safari? If anything, I anticipate a new App, specifically for news publications.

Oh, and like I've said before. Apple wouldn't be dumb enough to have OS X window controls on a 10" device. Your fingers aren't small enough to accurately close/minimize a window using native OS X window controls.

My $0.02.

6. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

Nah, that would be the correct URL. Apple often put product placement on the homepage. For example, right now, it's still the iMac. :)

EDIT: Also, I just noticed the & symbol. Apple don't use that. It's always the word 'and'.

7. Lichter21c macrumors newbie

Lichter21c

oo thanks. I wasnt 100% sure on that. thanks for clearing it up for me

8. spinnerlys Guest

spinnerlys

Fake, as the M from MacBook Touch and the i from iPhone are not in line.