This is why some people can't buy a PC...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by 0x000000, Oct 20, 2012.

1. 0x000000 macrumors 6502

I work as a web designer, mainly for advertising agencies. My MacBook broke down a month ago and I've been using my girlfriend's Dell laptop while waiting for the 13" Retina. I don't hate PCs. It's a fine computer, everything works well and as expected. I can't complain.

Yesterday I went to an agency - long partners - sat down, pulled the PC out of my bag and everyone was like:

"Oh my god, what's happened?" "How're you holding up" "Is there anything we can do for you?" "Should I call the IT department?" "If you need anything, please tell us".

It was seriously as if I came in crippled, like a war veteran or someone with a terminal disease.

Today I learned: Even if you ever wanted to buy a PC, in some lines of business you just can't :p

2. stuaz macrumors 6502

3. newdeal macrumors 68020

I bought a PC to run windows...had to return it and bought a mac to run windows instead lol. Its not as if I went cheap I bought the Samsung series 9 but to me they need 3 things right, keyboard, trackpad, display...the things I interact with. The trackpad was horrible and that is something that all windows laptops suffer from after using a mac. I guess I just can't go back

4. Sahee macrumors regular

Sahee

Trackpads of Windows-PC's are fine, the problem "was" that Windows 7 was poorly optimized for trackpads, Windows 8 on the other side has a drastically improved trackpad behaviour.

Macbook's nowadays (aside from the retina version) are inferior to the newly released Windows Laptops, as they offer a better display resolution and IPS technology aswell as a good trackpad and keyboard. Devices like the "Asus Taichi" will combine the Tablet and Laptop in a single device and this will cause the Ipad to be worthless.

Ipad + Macbook Air = 1800$
    Asus Taichi (11inch) = 1200$ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C16iAOZyW-A