this moron needs help 1 day old mack book pro crashes constantly

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by shadstarn, Oct 16, 2011.

1. shadstarn macrumors newbie

can you guys help me .. i started noticing that my mac book pro 15 inch made in california intel i 7

gets crash and broken graphics.. when i start using ati 3d graphic card in windows AND OSX it happens automatically .. sometimes it happens because you use 3d graphics and sometimes automatically.. i can't really understand why and how to fix it..

how can i fix it there?

i have no dvd.. no recovery hd because botocamp somehow messed it up

i am new to mac and i wanted to install windows from a usb.. I WAS SUCH AN IDIOT AND took advice from youtube video and installed REFIT .. i did not know it was a firmware editor..
    i did not even know it was going to void my guarantee .. my mac is 1 day old...
    did i void my guarantee?

yes i did install mac from internet .. without my recovery hd.. which id not know how to get .. and i can't have a backup of lion because mac doesn't let you download lion again.. just to putt on a separate hd..
    ITS ALL A MESS

i am broken hearted because i thought mac was going to be easy and now if indout that the refit thing has ruined my life...
    in pc you format and every thing is dandy but on mac seems like .. i can't even use D nor C to get into hardware utility to even test if my mac is broken

as you read before i can't have a recovery hd so i can't even backup my software i payed for...

now as you read my biggest issue is that i can't run anything using the ATI card because the mac glitches and hangs up...
    i wonder if its the refit that has messed up totally so even if i format i can't truly get the right experience out of this