Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

How has the iOS4 upgrade turned out?

• I have a 3rd gen, and it works great, no problems.

Votes: 22 36.7%
  • I have a 3rd gen, and it's caused me problems and/or I've taken a performance hit.

Votes: 5 8.3%
  • I have a 2nd gen, and it works great, no problems.

Votes: 14 23.3%
  • I have a 2nd gen, and it's caused me problems and/or I've taken a performance hit.

Votes: 19 31.7%

• Total voters

Ds92

macrumors member
Aug 19, 2010
My 2nd gen has become like an old man trying to cross the street and I'm an impatient driver helping him across angrily!

If anybody gets my drift...

Zay1993

macrumors newbie
Jul 12, 2010
Whitehorse, Yukon.
My 2nd gen touch performs just the same as it did when I was on iOS 3.1.3. iOS 4 is actually a really nice upgrade, I'm enjoying the folders and playlist creation on the iPod itself. Wifi doesn't kill my battery as others have reported either.

SoraLimit

macrumors regular
Jul 10, 2010
no poll options for first gen users, of which group i proudly belong in? this is an outrage.

I think you should read the Thread title again. "Your group" can't vote on the poll, because the first-gen doesn't even have the iOS 4 update...

zjzjn1

macrumors member
Jul 16, 2010
I have a 2nd gen, and it works great, no problems. Multitasking enabled, and it works great. Custom wallpaper enabled, and it works great. Love it. And the battery is a little bit worse.

skiltrip

macrumors 68030
Original poster
May 6, 2010
New York
I have a 2nd gen, and it works great, no problems. Multitasking enabled, and it works great. Custom wallpaper enabled, and it works great. Love it. And the battery is a little bit worse.

So you've experienced no sluggishness, jerky motion, delays in programs opening and reacting, etc?

iMichaela

macrumors member
Jun 25, 2010
Arizona

Don't you mean 3rd gen??