Thoughts on your 2018 MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by xxray, Nov 8, 2018.

1. xxray macrumors 6502a

Worth it? Pros and cons? Anything you'd change?

2. MBHockey macrumors 68040

MBHockey

Love its speed and screen (13", 2018) but the touch bar is such a liability. I have had more lockups with this system than any Mac i've owned. Mostly seems that the Touch Bar becomes unresponsive, and then i have to hard reboot. I've been using Macs exclusively since 2000, and this is by far the least reliable computer. Crashes about once every 2 weeks.

3. leman macrumors G3

Best computer I've ever used. I'd like to have an option of slightly faster GPU, which is apparently being released next week, so I'm happy. Other than that, can't think of anything to criticise.

4. Trolle macrumors member

Trolle

5. MacNut macrumors Core

MacNut

Is that good or bad.

6. SDColorado macrumors 68020

SDColorado

I like mine just fine ... now that I have returned all 4 :)

7. Bending Pixels macrumors 65816

Very pleased with it. Especially since I saved $350 and no tax through Adorama (B&H did the same shortly after I ordered it from Adorama)

8. Salty Pirate macrumors 6502

Salty Pirate

9. Marketh macrumors member

Marketh

Love mine - Ordered shortly after they were released and not had one problem.

10. Trolle macrumors member

Trolle

It handles everything I can throw at it. Top it off with the AMD graphics coming up, is gonna make this thing really shine.

11. littlepud macrumors regular

littlepud

The 15” is a great machine but I’m wondering if I should have gone with 13” + eGPU.

12. cynics macrumors G4

I feel its worth its additional expense over the rest of the MacBook line due its display tech and CPU options that would couple nicely with an eGPU should the need arise. I plan on picking up a 13" w/ touch bar. Not sure if I'm going to add RAM or storage yet, my current workload is very basic.