Tibia on Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by storage, Jun 29, 2007.

  1. storage macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    #1
    Is there somebody that has gotten the game "Tibia" to work in Mac OS X? With Crossover Mac or something.

    I've been trying for quite some time now and I'm pretty much stuck. All I've been able to do is display a really glitchy menu and login screen.

    I'm currently running it in Parallels, but it's not that fun, to be honest. Low framerate and no light effects.

    So, is anyone successfully playing Tibia (with light effects)?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. PaulNahal macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    #2
    Don't waste your time on that game.

    The community is fake, the game designers have forgotten their demographic.
     
  3. CJM macrumors 65816

    CJM

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Location:
    U.K.
    #3
    Le 'orrid!

    xP

    In all seriousness, that's a pretty outdated game. Get yourself a trial of a better MMO and get hooked.
     
  4. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #4
    Whoa! If the guy likes the game...

    It's probably possible in Crossover since it's just a 2D game (or at least when I last saw it). Should work a charm in the new Parallels too. And of course will run perfect in Bootcamp - but that's an entirely different kettle o' fish.
     
  5. Xitwoundz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #5
    If you ever do find a way to play tibia on the mac, you should get asprate ip changer , so you can play open tibia... :) WAYYYY better than the original game and there are thousands of servers to suit your style for wasting your time

    :confused: servers on otservlist.org
     

Share This Page