Tiger Install interrupts my dsl modem!!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by IBobby, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. IBobby macrumors regular

    IBobby

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Location:
    Show Low, AZ
    #1
    Okay this is the funny thing After im done installing tiger and goes to the welcome screen i go through all the steps n good stuff. My wifes computer can get on the internet during the install but after the install is done she can't and i have to reset the modem and router cause of the install. I happens everytime i install Tiger atm im on panther and i need tiger :D. Any idea's on what the heck is causing this issue? im baffled.
     
  2. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    You probably need new drivers for the modem.

    EDIT What type of modem is it? Is it a router? What OS does your wife use?
     
  3. IBobby thread starter macrumors regular

    IBobby

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Location:
    Show Low, AZ
    #3
    drivers or firmware? cause there is no option for a firmware update on the dsl modem and or driver :(
     
  4. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
  5. IBobby thread starter macrumors regular

    IBobby

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Location:
    Show Low, AZ
  6. IBobby thread starter macrumors regular

    IBobby

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Location:
    Show Low, AZ
    #6
    Ahh I got it, apparently it wont let me use dhcp on here so i assigned it a static one and now im on here and updating :D.... sweet deal lets hope for the best lol.
     

Share This Page