Time Capsule and Virgin Media Superhub

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by sayhitokyle, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. sayhitokyle macrumors member

    sayhitokyle

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Location:
    Norwich, UK
    #1
    Today I've decided to take advantage of the Black Friday sales and purchase a time capsule as a means to upgrade my backup device from the wired 500gb hard drive I've been using with my MBA for a while.

    I want to, however, keep the Capsule in my bedroom (mostly because I can use it as a wireless signal booster, but also because all of the peripherals in the living room are black and my mum is rater particular on colour schemes.) but I'm not sure if the Virgin Media Superhub supports WDS as I have read is needed. Does anyone know if this is possible? Or what other options do I have?
    I tried to look this up on Virgin's website and all I could find was a very convoluted argument from 2011.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #2
  3. sayhitokyle thread starter macrumors member

    sayhitokyle

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Location:
    Norwich, UK
    #3
    I ordered some today! Tried the WDS method, but it didn't seem to work, this looks like it'll do the trick though. Thanks!
     
  4. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #4
    Let me know how you get on with them. My TC arrived today, but I think I'll wait for the weekend to set it up.
     

Share This Page