Time Capsule blinking amber

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by hookem12387, May 13, 2009.

  1. hookem12387 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #1
    Ok, so my office has a time capsule and after about 2 days of being on, it will start to blink amber. I restart it and it goes back to solid green. Any idea why it just wont stay green??? Thanks
     
  2. waw74 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    #2
    airport utility will tell you what's wrong
    or at least you can read the logs
     
  3. rkdiddy macrumors 65816

    rkdiddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    OC Baby!
    #3
    Yep, head into utilities. It could be a few things, but you might end up having to redo the settings.

    Seems like ALL routers mess up every once in awhile. :rolleyes:
     
  4. capps macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    Mine claims it does that because it cannot reach the internet. I power cycle my cable modem and voila, it's green.
     
  5. pellets007 macrumors 6502a

    pellets007

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    New York
  6. chrisandersen macrumors 6502

    chrisandersen

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
  7. sfd5858 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    #7
    Time Capsule Blinking Amber

    As said above, click on Airport utilities. Mine stated it needed an update to new firmware. A quick download and it was green again.

    Nothing beats an Apple.....
     

Share This Page