Time Capsule light

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by itsmed, Apr 26, 2013.

  1. itsmed macrumors regular

    itsmed

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Location:
    N ireland
    #1
    Hi i upgraded my time capsules hdd and got it setup and working the only thing wrong is the light only works if u press down on the TC :(
    what could b wrong?
     
  2. FreakinEurekan macrumors 68040

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
    #2
    Just a guess, but I'm gonna go with something not put back together quite right...
     
  3. itsmed thread starter macrumors regular

    itsmed

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Location:
    N ireland
    #3
    all i did was change the hdd over only two connections to unplug was nowhere near the light :confused:
     
  4. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #4
    Short or dry joint to the LED..If it's new take it back, if not then I guess you can live with it although you will need to keep an eye on it to make sure it's working correctly...
     
  5. itsmed thread starter macrumors regular

    itsmed

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Location:
    N ireland
    #5
    Its four years old think ill get it checked over by someone incase theres a loos wire wouldn't want it causing a fire.
     

Share This Page