Time Capsule Problem - PLEASE help

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by priestleya, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. priestleya macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #1
    I have just bought a Time Capsule and I am having a big problem. It works fine as a wireless router, but when I come to use it with Time Machine it does not work. I turn Time machine on by sliding the bar to 'on.' It then looks for a disk to back up to, but it can not find the Time Capsule drive. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. kuebby macrumors 68000

    kuebby

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    SFV
    #2
    Try setting it up from within Airport Utility.
     
  3. priestleya thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #3
    I have done so, 3 times. Just want to throw it out the window!
     
  4. Hemingray macrumors 68030

    Hemingray

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Ha ha haaa!
    #4
    Have you installed all of the latest software updates?
     
  5. kuebby macrumors 68000

    kuebby

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    SFV
    #5
    Yeah, make sure you have Airport Utility 5.3.1 When I first got my TC I installed it from the CD but for some reason it didn't work the first time and wouldn't recognize my TC until I reinstalled it.
     
  6. priestleya thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #6
    I have all the latest updates and firmware updates. What does Bonjour do?
     

Share This Page