Time Capsule Question

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking' started by wicked23, Mar 11, 2016.

  1. wicked23 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Houston
    #1
    I have the newest Time Capsule and utilized it for a while as a backup and wireless router. I did not like it as a wireless router and went with another brand. I would still like to connect it to my existing network and use it as a backup for time machine. Is there a way to do this?
     
  2. Scary Spice, Mar 11, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016

    Scary Spice macrumors regular

    Scary Spice

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Location:
    British Columbia
    #2
    Goto Airport Utility --> click on the Time Capsule in question --> click on Edit --> goto Wireless --> click on Network Mode: drop down --> set to Off. Click Update to save changes.
     
  3. wicked23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Houston
    #3
    That worked! Thanks!
     

Share This Page