Time Machine Error....Please Help.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iThink Apple, Apr 15, 2012.

  1. iThink Apple macrumors 6502a

    iThink Apple

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #1
    Hi,

    When Time Machine tries to backup it gives me this error. Please help. TY

    [​IMG]
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
  3. iThink Apple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iThink Apple

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #3
  4. throAU macrumors 601

    throAU

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
  5. iThink Apple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iThink Apple

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #5
    How?
     
  6. /user/me macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #6
    Run a check in disk utility like you would with your hard drive.
     
  7. iforbes macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #7
    Have you tried restarting your notebook and see if the error goes away?
     
  8. iThink Apple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iThink Apple

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #8
    Yes i have....:(
     
  9. throAU macrumors 601

    throAU

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    #9
    Unplug disk from your airport, plug into your mac, fire up disk utility and verify the disk.

    I had some really annoying issues with time machine a while back - every couple of months it would corrupt itself

    Turns out, it was the external USB drive i had plugged into my airport extreme - it was failing when the disk got to ~500gb of 750gb full.

    RMA'd the disk and no problems since.
     

Share This Page