Time Machine wallpaper gif

Discussion in 'macOS' started by 350zman, Aug 6, 2008.

1. 350zman macrumors member

does anyone know where or how i can get the time machine theme in space on my wallpaper as a background. I would like for it to move like the stars and stuff does anyone know where i can find the gif image or anything like that thanks

2. Xander562 macrumors 68000

Xander562

Haha, I'm pretty sure it isn't a gif image. Most likely some type of Quartz? I'm no programmer at all so I have no idea. If you manage to find a screensaver that looks like it i know you can use something like Wallsaver to make it your background. If all else fails just take a screenshot of it.

3. 350zman thread starter macrumors member

yeah thats not gif but thanks if i could find a gif image thad be cool

4. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

SnowLeopard2008

convert it. and why do you want only the gif format? jpeg is more widely accepted i think.. but sorry, i've search atleast 10 different sites, all jpeg and/or png. no gifs.

5. aethelbert macrumors 601

If you'd actually read the original post, he wants the animated version, which isn't possible with jpeg files.

6. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

SnowLeopard2008

well sorry, i didn't read carefully. and your wrong, ever heard of animate jpegs? you're info is last century. but to the OP, I don't think the wallpaper can be animated... it might, im not sure.

7. ghking macrumors regular

ghking

i just did it its pretty cool here it is
    (except on my comp its moving)

[​IMG]

8. ghking macrumors regular

ghking

keep in mind thought that a moving desktop will take up a lot of cpu so i wouldnt use it unless you have a good comp with lots of RAM

9. 350zman thread starter macrumors member

10. ghking macrumors regular

ghking