Time Machine

Discussion in 'macOS' started by fjs08, Dec 16, 2007.

  1. fjs08 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    #1
    Does anyone out there use Time Machine as his/her sole backup??
    Just curious???

    Thanks.

    Frank
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    No way until there is an option to make a bootable backup, otherwise I'd be screwed if my HD died...
     
  3. koobcamuk macrumors 68040

    koobcamuk

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #3
    I am - until SuperDuper! comes out and I get another 250GB HDD. Basically, time machine just cost me 250GB of 'space'... :p
     
  4. AndyClarke macrumors regular

    AndyClarke

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Fernhurst, Hampshire
    #4
    If you have the option you can never have enough backups of your precious data. Never rely on just one option. IMO.
     
  5. kostia macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    #5
    I am too, until SuperDuper! is back. I went out and bought another FW hard drive for Time Machine.
     

Share This Page