Tiny Umbrella v4.02.05 - Device detection problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by 2Southern, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. 2Southern macrumors member

    2Southern

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #1
    Tiny umbrella does not recognise my iphone when i connect it to my mac, iTunes works perfect... im using osx leopard.

    Is there any fix for this or do i have to wait for an update?

    Tnx
     
  2. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #2
    Is it a PPC mac ? TinyUmbrella still has issues on PPC Macs.

     
  3. 2Southern thread starter macrumors member

    2Southern

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #3
    No its intel... and im running 4.0.1 on my iphone.
     
  4. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #4
    Might try rebooting the phone, see if TU can then see it ?
     
  5. 2Southern thread starter macrumors member

    2Southern

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #5
    reeboted my phone, reeboted my mac.... nothing helps.
     
  6. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #6
    Redownload TU and reinstall? We're running out of options.
     
  7. ivan300 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    #7
    download parallels, or virtualbox or vmware emulate windows push the iphone into the vm and rum umbrella in there
     
  8. 2Southern thread starter macrumors member

    2Southern

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #8
    I even downloaded different versions... nothing helps.

    Something is wrong with leopard, i just saved shsh`s in windows 7 over boot camp on the same computer.

    But i still want to know if there is any solution for the mac problem? :confused:
     
  9. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #9
    You did copy the file out of the dmg image right?:rolleyes:

    (Mac: Copy the file OUT of the DMG image -Do NOT run the app from the DMG itself) -Readme file
     
  10. 2Southern thread starter macrumors member

    2Southern

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #10
    Yes i did, umbrella also worked for me before (previous versions)... i saved 3.1.3 & 4.0 & 4.0.1 with it...

    Some software glitch in the current version perhaps?
     
  11. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #11
    ummm, the only thing left is to make sure TU is being run w/ admin rights and run it on the admin account, check that out...
     

Share This Page