TinyUmbrella (and PdaNet) not detecting iPhone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Iantuition, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. Iantuition macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #1
    Basically what the title says.
    I have an iPhone 3GS with iOS 4.3.5, tethered jailbroken.
    Windows recognizes it.
    iTunes recognizes it.
    But TinyUmbrella and PdaNet desktop do not. Both are the most recent releases.

    I opened TU on another computer, and it detected the device, saved the SHSH and all, but that's not my computer so that doesn't help me much.
    Before this, I had a 3GS with 4.3.3 untethered, but the earpiece stopped working, so Apple replaced it (and now I can't downgrade... THANKS, APPLE). But it wasn't recognized either. So clearly, it's a problem on my laptop.

    Does anyone know what's wrong? I really would like to just be able to use my programs. -_-
     
  2. Iantuition thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
  3. dhlizard, Dec 10, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2011

    dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #3
    Do you have the newest Java installed

    And why the hard to read red or orange font
    No wonder no one has responded
     
  4. Iantuition thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #4
    Yes, I just went and checked. It's always asking me to update anyway.

    It's hard to read? I didn't know, I post in orange on every forum... but the font is usually [even] bigger.
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    It happened to me previously. What I did was to delete TU completely from my PC, then re-install it and put it on the desktop and it works fine.
     
  6. Iantuition thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #6
    Hmm. How do you delete it completely? It just runs from an .exe on my laptop (Windows 7).
     
  7. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #7
    I delete from the location where you put it, then go to recycle bin and remove it from there as well.
     
  8. Iantuition thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #8
    Ah. So I did a search for it... there were three TUs on my computer. Let's see if that was it.
     
  9. Iantuition thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #9
    ...nope. Still doesn't work. Not even when I put in the ECID manually. Deleted all TUs, and a log file. Is there something else to delete I'm missing?
     

Share This Page