Tmobile Internet not working on my iphone 3gs

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ICECREAMAN, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. ICECREAMAN macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    #1
    Hey I just got the T-mobile $20 internet plan on my unlocked iphone 3gs and i dont know how to start it up. Can anyone please walk me through the whole process please? Thank You.
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    Download an install a custom IPCC on your phone, it will also enable hi res MMS too. :) Install the first MMS it shows on that page. It is the post paid one. :)

    linky
     
  3. ICECREAMAN thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    #3
    ok thank you...can u please walk me through with this? lol Im not very good with computers.
     
  4. tmilless macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    #4
    Hey I too have tmobile on my 3g. how do I install that IPCC on it? My internet is working but I'd love to be able to have the hi res MMS messaging on the phone.

    Thanks
     
  5. Yell0w macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #5
    I have the $19.99 sidekick unlimited data plan and I installed the hack through Cydia but it stil doesn't work for me. I installed this bundle and restarted the iphone. any tips?

     
  6. Natafas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    #6
    For some reason today my data plan for T-Mobile stopped working on my iPhone. I have the $9.99 unlimited plan. Has anyone else been having problems this moorning?
     
  7. Steve Jobs=God macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #7
    Didn't T-mobile recently say their bundles were no longer going to work on iPhone?
     
  8. jbplaya macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    #8
    Yeah, I had that $19.99 Internet and it said I needed to upgrade to the $35.00. So I said no since that actually costs more than my home internet
     
  9. Yell0w macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #9
    Oh so I guess iPhones on t-mobile network can only have the $35 data/txt plan now.. I was deciding if I should ditch my sk plan for the $35 one just so I can use the iPhone. Another question, if I get the $35 plan, edge will always on correct? Cause I want the push to work, meaning like able to get messages without connecting to wifi
     

Share This Page