Tmobile plan

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Macgic, Sep 21, 2009.

  1. Macgic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #1
    I just unlocked an iPhone to use on tmobile (USA) and I was wondering which Tmobile internet plan you have to get. I got the "touch screen" plan, but the phone can't connect to the internet. So I am wondering which plan you guys use??
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    I use the T-Zones plan for $6.99 but it's not offered anymore.
     
  3. tnisatard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #3

    same, but its still possible to get, its hard though, i got lucky
     
  4. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #4
    How much are you paying for the touch screen plan?
     
  5. Macgic thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #5
    I believe it's 29.99. But when I got the plan there was 3-5 different Internet plans and the guy said it wouldn't work on some phones. So I figuRed the touch screen plan would work, but it doesn't...
     
  6. Yell0w macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #6
    I think the $34.99 (unlimited data and txt) smartphone plan will work with the iPhone, I personally don't have any data plan as of yet.
     
  7. tag macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    PA, US
    #7
    I use the Blackberry Unlimited + Minutes plan since I switch between my iPhone and 8900 from time to time. Works perfectly; have never had any problems.
     
  8. Macgic thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #8
    Hmm well for some reason SMS and the Internet isn't working. I'm on 3.1 2G unlocked with pwnage. Any suggestion on getting it to work?
     
  9. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #9
    Did you install the correct IPCC? if you google "spookyet ipcc" you will see the one appropriate for the blackberry plan. :)
     
  10. e8w117 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    #10
    I have the "SmrtPh Web&MsgUnl", no problems with it.
     
  11. Macgic thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #11
    I didn't realize I was supposed to. All search around for how to do that...unless you know of a good tutorial?
     

Share This Page