To buy or not to buy the iPhone HD

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Blues003, Apr 29, 2010.

1. Blues003 macrumors 6502

Hey guys.

I've been saving for the iPhone for around 8 months now, and was intending to buy it as soon as it came out (I have no iPhone right now, and feel the smart move is to wait for iPhone HD/2010/4G/Whatever).

Right now, though, I started having serious doubts. In particular, regarding the money. I WILL have the money I need by the time it comes out. Question is: is it worth it?

On a topic on another forum, the question the TC posted was "What do you do with your iPhone?". The majority of replies consisted of "Calls, SMS, Internet, Mail, Calendar, and Games". While a Smartphone could be handy in a course like mine (Medicine), for the easiness of access to information it'd provide me with, I started having doubts about giving 600€ away to have something that "Calls, SMSs, goes to Internet and Mail, Calendar, and has Games". I mean, seriously, for 50€ a regular phone does all of that aside from Mail, Internet, and actually good games.

Considering the fact that I value not the "fashion" factor of the iPhone, and that I'm trying to make Games be the least of my priorities on a phone - despite how much I love them -, do you think the iPhone is still a good choice of a phone? And also, I take the chance to ask what the TC in the other forum asked: What do YOU do with your iPhone?

2. Jinkst macrumors 6502

Better yet, what do YOU do with your phone and what do YOU want to do with it? Coz my answer of calls, SMS, Internet and mail is covered already lol ;)

3. felt. macrumors 6502a

it's all about the apps for me..and they have some great ones for students of medicine

4. Blues003 thread starter macrumors 6502

Right now, all I do is Calls and SMS. Calendar sometimes. It's not like it can do much more. >_>'