To those with 2.0 and have apps installed

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by taru91, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. taru91 macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #1
    Hello, I have 2.0 and just installed some apps, but realized many apps that should make sound don't produce sound. Has anything like that happened to you guys ?

    And is there a way for the iPod Touch to change the volume of the app?

    For example in Tap Tap Revenge, I want to increase the volume a lil bit so I could hear well the tutorial but I can't find where to do that.
     
  2. exhibit.b macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #2
    i hit the home button twice to bring up the music controls and turn up the volume that way.
     
  3. taru91 thread starter macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #3
    Thanks! I didn't knew about that. :)

    well it didnt work, i tried to lower the volume in a game but no luck XD

    help would be appreciated, the music in some games is WAY too high, I can't handle it.
     
  4. christopher3071 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    #4
    Might be settings for the game's volume in the actual settings panel for the iPod itself. I heard that app settings are also located in the main settings panel for the iPod settings.
     
  5. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    yep, i can vouch for that
    [​IMG]
     
  6. taru91 thread starter macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #6
    Well it doesn't appear inthe main settings panel, maybe you could try experimenting by downloading Tap Tap Revenge.

    I've tried everything but it just doesn't work lol XD
     
  7. exhibit.b macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  8. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #8
    cant get a error, becouse it is off the server
     
  9. taru91 thread starter macrumors regular

    taru91

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Monterrey, Nuevo León. México
    #9
    well atleast monkey ball has it, but other apps do not XD well, i should be grateful i got 2.0 and the apps without receiving erros :D
     

Share This Page