Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Hawk2Wind

Suspended
Original poster
Oct 31, 2017
I am new to a Mac and after some burnin software and disappointed there is so little choice ,the only one out there is Toast and the reviews i have seen don,t rate it.But i have to go for it as there is nothing else comparable .What i want to know is there anything different between the 12 and 15 i can,t go for the 16 as it costs to much.I can buy a 15 download on Ebay for £20 but would i be better buying a new copy?i am on
MacOS Sierra.

tibas92013

macrumors 6502
Jun 2, 2013
Costa Rica
I have been a very happy customer the excellent burning software "MAC DVD RIPPER PRO" for the last four(4) years in which I have burned over five hundred(500) copies of my extensive original DVD Movie Collection.

Hawk2Wind

Suspended
Original poster
Oct 31, 2017
I have just received my copy of Toast 15 and it failed to install i was told it would work with
OS Sierra but a couple of days ago i was upgraded to High Sierra i don,t know weather that is the problem.The guy i got it from on ebay said it was new but i saw this message saying it had been modified on July 4 time 20.55.The first time i tried to install it said there were extra stuff on the disc from Coral and told me to look at the settings Security and Privacy it didn,t say what i should do when there? i,m new to a Mac .I,m a bit peed of about not getting it on here. I,ve tried to get it on here 4 times and that message about the security only came up the first time.

opeter

macrumors 68030
Aug 5, 2007
Slovenia
I am using Toast 14 it works without problems under El Capitan. Attention: I don't have High Sierra (HS)!
I didn't update my Mac and will not do that for the foreseable future.

For Toast 15: it should work at least on Sierra (10.12.x). Maybe they changed something in HS.