Today is cancelled.

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by GanChan, Oct 6, 2008.

1. GanChan macrumors 6502a

This morning I began the day by cutting myself shaving. I was then late to my first appointment, and upon arrival I broke the door handle on my car. I then proceeded to screw up a bunch of important paperwork. Then a new client with a big job cancelled our meeting.

So I went home (successfully) and have barricaded myself in my room, where I plan to spend the rest of the day attempting as little as possible.

Have you ever pulled the plug on a day because it just looked like it was hopelessly doomed?

2. brn2ski00 macrumors 68020

brn2ski00

3. Nadav macrumors regular

This happened to me exactly 2 weeks ago. All my teachers coincidentally gave me a test on the same day, and even though I studied the entire weekend, something went wrong with every test. I spilt my water on my essay test in english, didn't match up my scantron with my test in history, forgot my calculator for math, lost my reference table for chemistry right before the test, and blanked out on my chinese test. Sadly, I couldn't cancel the day in the middle of it, or else I would have received multiple cuts. Thankfully its behind me now.

4. TheAnswer macrumors 68030

TheAnswer

I thought this thread was gonna be about some desperate money-saving move by NBC's Head of East Coast Television and Microwave Programming.

5. aethelbert macrumors 601

Amen. Can we cancel Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday indefinitely as well?

6. JLatte macrumors 6502

I hate those days. Funny thing is my door handle just broke off last week as well, sent me flying backwards in the parking lot.

7. toolbox macrumors 68020

toolbox

I think we should

8. ButtUglyJeff macrumors 6502a

ButtUglyJeff

9. Melrose Suspended

Melrose