Tombile network not showing

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by wildwill, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. wildwill macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    #1
    Hi All

    SO i used Pwnage tool to create a new restore file and used itunes to restore this file onto a iphone 3Gs unit. this all went great and the unti starts and have cydia that i can use via the wifi.

    how ever i have tmobile sim but the unit does not connect to tmobile network.

    any ideas?

    Ww
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    What baseband are you running?
    Did you install the unlock package thru cydia? Either ultrasnow for 04.26.08 baseband and Blacksnow if its 05.11.07
     
  3. wildwill thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    #3
    Hi AppleJucied

    the modem firmware version is 05.11.07.
    i have not installed blacksnow

    ww
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Ok all you gotta do is install blacksnow to unlock your iphone.
    Add the following repo in Cydia: blackra1n.com/
    Then in Cydia, look for BlackSn0w. Install the application
    and reboot your iPhone.

    Congrats, your iPhone is now unlocked!
     
  5. wildwill thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008

Share This Page