TOMTOM HOME software + iphone ap

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by natasha69, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
  2. natasha69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    #3
    fully aware of the search feature. next time please read the question. and try some politeness.

    the app is available for $99 (everyone knows this). TomTom offers a desktop software (if you clicked on the link and read what appeared) that links your computer to your TomTom device (this case, the iphone). the desktop software allows you to update voices, upload new maps, etc, etc...

    again, has anyone tried running the TomTom Home software on their computer, and linking it to their iphone which is running the iphone tomtom app?

    thanks to all with constructive and helpful answers.
     
  3. Ron21 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    #4
    No, Tomtom home does not communicate with the iPhone. Only iTunes is able to do that.
     
  4. sinsin07 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #5
    Opps! I guess you leaped B4 you looked..

    If this was Grand Theft Auto, I think Natasha69 just gave you a FACE PLANT.:D

    Nice comeback and very civilized. I have to check out this TomTom desktop software.
     
  5. shadyInCA macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
  6. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    ok if it makes

    all happy I still think it could have answered in one of the other tomtom threads but here ya go Natasha BTW I'm the one getting punched


    [​IMG]

    hopefully all are happy now i'm on the way to the hospital.
     

Share This Page