Too many Apple logos..argghhh

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by thankins, Jul 27, 2011.

1. thankins macrumors 6502

I need some advice and thought I would post in the MBA section.

I recently purchased a 11' MBA (i5 model) with 128 SSD drive

I also have a mac mini (2010 model) used for handbrake and iTunes server, Apple TV, 27 Apple Cinema Display, iPad 2 (64 GB, 3G), iPhone 4, and a 15 inch MacBook Pro i5, 120 GB SSD, 8 GB RAM

I am a system admin and work from home a lot and also when traveling to clients that are in the area. I am not sure what I should do with my setup.

I thought about making the the MBP a stationary machine connected to the Cinema Display.Keep the mini as the media server and then use the MBA for traveling and when onsite at clients.

May concern is that the MBA may be a little small to use.

I mostly use mail.app and a RDP client to remote into Windows machines.

Anyone have any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks

2. gcans macrumors member

gcans

2 things

First of all be more clear with your title so that people know what you're talking about
    And secondly I think the Macbook Air should be fine if you're just using it for small stuff...

3. axu539 macrumors 6502a

To simplify things, you could actually just eliminate the Mac Mini altogether, using the MBP as a stationary machine. The MBP can act as a media server, and with so many computers around, you might not even be getting much use out of all of them.

4. Apple OC macrumors 68040

Apple OC

Buy an iPod?

5. Muncher macrumors 65816

Muncher

Replace your mac mini, mbp and apple cinema display with a base 27" iMac. Use MBA as portable machine. Less computers is always better (I love tech and all, but I want one place with all my stuff; I never want to be spread between two machines).

6. theRick119 macrumors member