Top Sites

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by cbbob, May 11, 2010.

  1. cbbob macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    In the Top Sites area, can you drag a site to the "Top Sites? Or does it do it automatically ?
     
  2. Matthew Yohe macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    #2
    By default it updates automatically. You can press edit in the bottom left to adjust it.
     
  3. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #3
    There is a small edit button on the bottom left of the Top Sites view. With that clicked you can re-arrange your Top Sites.
    You can also add websites to Top Sites via the Bookmark command (CMD+D).

    Or do you mean something else?
     
  4. msevild macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Location:
    Schaumburg
    #4
    You can drag the URL to the top sites window or another way of adding it is to select the bookmark menu bar and add bookmark for the page. When you do this, the next window that pops up has a selectable drop down menu and you can select top sites there and then do what Matthew suggests and use the edit button to move the top sites around or remove the ones you don't want.
     
  5. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #5
    Can't you just force it to be in Top Sites by visiting it often enough? That would make it, er, one of your top sites.
     

Share This Page