Torn between buying new 6s+ or a used 6+

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ahualoa, Sep 13, 2015.

1. ahualoa, Sep 13, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2015

ahualoa macrumors newbie

I'm upgrading from a oneplus one because android gives me an overall poor user experience.

Also, I live in Canada, so a 6s+ 64gb will cost a hefty $1160 plus tax. Whereas a used 6+ might cost around $700 ish

With that being said, what do you guys think? Are the new features worth the extra 400-500? Will the old 6+ be outdated soon? I need some opinions on this

Update: bought 6+ initially, but then sold it again and got the 6s

2. mrkramer macrumors 603

mrkramer

How long do you plan to keep it for, and is the extra money going to be difficult for you to come up with?

3. ahualoa thread starter macrumors newbie

I wouldn't say difficult, but I'm a still a student so every dollar counts. And I've been switching phones every year, but that's because they were all android and i just wasn't too satisfied with them, not sure how it'll be with an iphone

4. thatpluslife macrumors regular

thatpluslife

If money is a concern then I would go with the 6. However if you can spend a little more I think it'll be worth it because the s models usually don't get "old" quick. The new features, camera, 3d touch, etc I believe will carry on to the 7s.

5. mrkramer macrumors 603

mrkramer

If you're a student I'd say go with the used 6+, the prices are going to be quite low since the market is flooded with them because of the 6S, and if you're already buying used if you decide you really want a 6S+ then the price probably won't drop too much more soon so you could resell it and upgrade.. The new features are nice, but the 6+ is still a good phone and should last you until you want to get the 7 or 7S. I'm hoping to make mine last until the 7S and upgrade then.

6. Kaelbron macrumors member