Totally sick of office work

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Frisco, Aug 29, 2007.

1. Frisco macrumors 68020

I am sorry for the rant.

I majored in Psychology and did one year of grad school. Left and went into the business sector. Currently I am a Data Analyst. Office work sucks! But I have no choice, I need to survive and pay the bills.

Everyday I hate waking up and going to the office. It is tedious and tiresome. And I work for a good company. I just wasn't cut out for the "Office", but what other options are out there?

8 Hours at the office seems like an eternity for me. One week at the office is pure hell for me.

What can I do outside of an office environment and still make a living?

I hate the office--I hate business!!

Thanks for reading.

2. jones14 macrumors member

I know what you're saying, to some extent. I am 16 and work for a local business that does telephone surveys. I only work 21.5 hours per week but it is the most god-awful experience I have ever had to do. I do a survey and ask two questions, then hang up. It may seem easy but it is extremely "mind-numbing" as some would say. However they do give the best pay for a 16 year old and the hours are very flexible. I wish I could quit so bad but I have to pay for my car insurance and gas somehow.

Well, I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with you're job but it does make me feel better that somebody besides me does. (However different the situations we are in are).

Hopefully you can get a job elsewhere that would be better suited for you.

3. furious macrumors 65816

furious

4. steamboat26 macrumors 65816

steamboat26