tough decision! orange retentions offer

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by benssson, Jul 4, 2008.

1. benssson macrumors member

benssson

I've got a bit of a tough decision to make.

seems a bit silly to post it here as I can kinda guess the answer but...

my contract on orange is due very soon so I called up CS to request my PAC code so I can get an iPhone 3G.

didn't really expect much to come back in terms of retention offers but was surprised by what they are willing to offer to make me stay.

I can get either a HTC Daimond or a Samsung Omnia for free when they're released (in July) with 700 mins / 100 txts, free landline calls and free data. and all that for just £25 for 18 months.

now, in terms of cost, that beats the hell out of the iPhone tariffs.

I've been using wm phones since wm2003 and although they're bad they're not *that* bad. I can get many more programs for WM phones and that aren't artificially hamstrung by Apple and their SDK. Opera 9.5 will be able to play flash videos. general video playback will be better (ie will be able to play divX etc, do upnp to access movies from my mediaserver). these phones also have better cameras and better screens...but...
    is the iPhone really worth it?

gah...what should I do? My heart was really set on an iPhone until this offer :S

2. redgaz26 macrumors 68020

redgaz26

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

I bet you still get the iPhone.

3. Leemo macrumors 6502

Leemo

Like you said, you know the response you'll get from everyone on here.

iPhone all the way.

4. Petoz macrumors 6502

Petoz